General

Interview With A Blogger – It’s All About Me

My thanks to http://www.mumblingsontheverge.wordpress.com for asking me to join in this.

What are your favourite smells?
Lilies, Vanilla and my favourite perfume is Angel by Thierry Mugler.

Can you go a day without caffeine?
I can but I choose not to. I love a good cuppa.

Who knows more about you than anyone else?
It would have to be my Hubby…we’ve been together a long time. Although there are times I think he doesn’t know me at all!

What song did you last listen to?
I had the Tom Odell album on whilst cutting fabric the other day…that boy can write a song!

Do you have a crush on anybody?
Benedict Cumberbatch and Tim Minchin are on the list of people who make my heart go pitter pat at present.

Do you like The Beatles?
Yes, yes, yes!! I had a girly trip to Liverpool a few years ago, and it was so amazing! I did go all fan girly !

If you had to choose one colour to wear for the rest of your life, what would it be?
Turquoise…I am drawn to it whenever I’m clothes shopping.

Do you cook often?
Yes. I love to cook and bake. I own a lot of cookbooks!

What film did you last see, and did you enjoy it?
At the pictures I saw Frozen with my daughter. It was beautiful and funny and the music was wonderful.

Can you sew?
Yes! I made my Wedding Dress and am currently engaged in a Quilting project and have recently bought an overlocker.

What is your favourite fruit?
I don’t eat a lot of fruit, although I do use berries as ingredients in cakes. Bananas are probably the fruit I buy most except during Wimbledon when Strawberries are a must eat.

Are you health conscious?
Not especially. I try and make sure I have a balanced diet, and I have fits and starts with exercise.

Do you curse a lot?
Very rarely. My Mum always said swearing was due to a lack of vocabulary and I certainly don’t have that.

When was the last time you had a pint of beer?
I’ve never drunk one. I’m pretty much teetotal.

Is there a food you often crave for no reason?
Wine Gums are my guilty pleasure…I prefer them to chocolate. When I see Macarons I have to have some… They are on my list if things to have a try at.

What was the last book you purchased?
The Flavour Thesaurus. It tells you what flavours go together, and is just fascinating.

Where was your last holiday?
We had 4 days in a cottage in York as a family last year which was wonderful. My son is at Uni, so it was nice to spend time away all together.

Have you ever broken a bone? If so, how?
I’ve only ever broken toes. It flipping well hurts and it’s because I don’t look where I’m going!

How do you like your eggs?
Scrambled. Or in cake.

Are you superstitious?
Not really.

How many children would you like?
I always said I would have 2 in 3 years, a boy then a girl…and that’s exactly what I have!

What is your favourite Disney movie?
At the moment it’s Frozen. But Beauty and the Beast is good too.

Who are your favourite authors?
I’ve read everything by Joanne Harris and Adriana Trigiani and Douglas Kennedy.

What is your favourite season?
Spring. It’s lovely when the flowers and blossoms start appearing after the wet, grey and cold of Winter.

What song can instantly make you happy?
At the moment it is Pharrell’s Happy… It makes me want to dance.

When was the last time you went out without a bra?
What? Outside? Without a bra? I think not!

So, there you go…have you learned a little about me?

7 thoughts on “Interview With A Blogger – It’s All About Me

  1. lovely to discover more about you Stella. I love that you do not curse because of what your mu said , i like her wisdom on that one! Neither Benedict or Tim do it for me but thats fine – all the more to go around for you lol xx

Leave a Reply

