Baking

Me and Savoury Baking

As some of you may know from earlier posts, I do love to bake. But, I have to say, almost everything I bake is sweet. I’m not sure why except that cake is just so indulgent and a treat.
I suppose my early attempts at Pastry that ended up as grey play-doh have put me off. But you can buy really good ready made pastry now and even some of the TV cooks don’t pooh-pooh the use of it so I have decided that I shall go through my cookbooks ( and I have a lot!) and see what takes my fancy. I’m also going to get out my bread books and be a bit more adventurous in that department too. There are so many different flours to choose from now.

After all I have the tools and the time.

I shall report back…

2 thoughts on “Me and Savoury Baking

Leave a Reply

