Baking

Me and my Twitter win

I’m not one of those people that wins lots of things. Have never won a Sports prize or Raffle. But on Twitter recently one of the baking sites I follow  @itsabakingthing had a competition that was basically “Show us a photo of your baking ingredients cupboard for a chance to win” So I submitted this picture. 

It’s almost tidy!

They acknowledged my picture saying that they liked all my labels, and I didn’t think much else about it until the weekend when I received a tweet saying I had won because they liked the fact that everything was labelled. My prize was a £25 voucher to spend on their Website! http://www.itsabakingthing.com

I had a great time seeing what they had…too many lovely things, but this morning my parcel arrived with all the products I’d chosen.

   

 

   

I can hardly wait to get started! What shall I make first? Lemon Drizzle Cupcakes? Or Pear Drop Meringues?😃

  

9 thoughts on “Me and my Twitter win

  1. How brilliant!! My baking cupboard is taking over my kitchen! I’ve two doubles FULL of stuff and I keep all my sprinkles on a herb rack! My HG says I’m a bit obsessed with them…he is right!!! I’ll never ever bake enough fairy buns to use them all!!

    1. I’ve been a bit obsessed with Bundt making, so my pretty papercases have been a bit neglected. I’m going to rectify this by making different things. I’m sure my hubby, kids and their friends will be delighted!

Leave a Reply

