Family · Reminiscing

Me and the April Blog a day 3: My Earliest Memory

Today’s theme is My Earliest Memory.

It is the winter of 1962 and I’m coming up to 4 yrs old. I’ve noticed that my Mum isn’t as quick as she used to be and she’s bigger.

There’s snow everywhere…lots and lots of snow. I’m out playing in it with the neighbour’s boy…Archie I believe his name was…he’s a big boy. We are building a snowman together.

My Mum is nowhere to be seen, but we are playing in the communal garden for the flats we live in.

When I’m very cold and wet, Archie takes me home…and there’s a strange mewling tiny baby with my Mum…where the heck did that come from?

Welcome to the world little sister!

Adding to Tracey‘s theme.

One thought on “Me and the April Blog a day 3: My Earliest Memory

Leave a Reply

