Music · Remembering · Reminiscing

Me and April Blog a Day 11: The Last Time I Cried

I have got to a point in my life where water leaks from my eyes fairly regularly…even adverts can set me off!

But the last time I cried was on Saturday. I’d bought the Annie Lennox cd Nostalgia and was playing it while I baked. The track that really got to me was Someone To Watch Over Me. My Mum used to play a Frank Sinatra version of this track so I’ve known it since I was young. It was totally bitter-sweet and I found myself blubbing. I miss my Mum.

  

4 thoughts on “Me and April Blog a Day 11: The Last Time I Cried

  1. Awww, I have a few songs that set me off, anything by Matt Munroe will do it too ( my beloved Nanna’s favourite ) but I last cried yesterday. Catching up on the Sky 1 series Stella. I was blubbing away like they were my own relatives! Must get a grip!

Leave a Reply

