General

Me and April Blog A Day 16: My Hometown

I was born in the East End of London and lived in Barking in Essex for a while. We moved around a lot until I was 10 when we moved to the leafy suburbs of Orpington.

But to me as soon as I get on a train and find myself at Charing Cross I get a real buzz. I love the fact that I can go to the theatre and get back home easily, I love meandering along the Southbank. I love the big red buses and the architecture of the buildings, historical and modern. I love the underground, the galleries, the shopping and the hustle and bustle and the parks. I love all the different cuisines. I’m definitely a London girl.

img_3771-8

4 thoughts on “Me and April Blog A Day 16: My Hometown

      1. Oh yes, I remember you’re going to retire up North? You can get to London nowadays in a couple of hours, so that’s something..

Leave a Reply

